Deutsche TV-Plattform

Deutsche TV-Plattform with new board of directors

Deutsche TV-Plattform mit neuem Vorstand

The representatives of the more than 50 member companies, organisations and institutions of Deutsche TV-Plattform elected a new, six-member board of directors today, Wednesday, at the association's digital general meeting. Andre Prahl (Head of Programme Distribution, Media Group RTL Germany) was confirmed as Chairman of the Board. Markus Zumkeller (Director of Technology and Engineering, Sony Europe) and Sascha Molina (Director of Production NDR, for ARD), who was newly appointed to the board, act as deputies. He succeeds Dr. Michael Rombach (Production Director ZDF), who did not run again for election. Joachim Abel (Vice President Product Management Services, Deutsche Telekom) Christoph Mühleib (Managing Director, Astra Germany) and Rolf Wierig (Global Head of Entertainment & Video Content, Vodafone Group) were also elected to the board.

The heads of the working groups also remain on the board: Dr. Niklas Brambring (CEO Zattoo, Head of AG Media over IP), Stefan Kunz (Vice President Broadcast Services Sky Deutschland, Head of AG Ultra HD) and Jürgen Sewczyk (JS Consult, Head of AG Smart Media). The term of office of the new Management Board is two years.

Andre Prahl: "The more than 50 members of Deutsche TV-Plattform represent almost all areas of our industry. This is also reflected in our Management Board. We are thus optimally positioned to continue to successfully shape the most important trends in the media industry for our members in the future. I would like to express my sincere thanks to Dr. Michael Rombach for his outstanding commitment in recent years. He has been instrumental in shaping the successful work of the German TV Platform. With Sascha Molina, we have been able to gain a proven expert to consistently continue on this course. I am very much looking forward to working together with my colleagues on the Board and the members of Deutsche TV-Plattform".