Deutsche TV-Plattform

Board and Office

In accordance with the statutes, the Board of Directors of Deutsche TV-Plattform is composed of a total of four to six members directly elected by the General Meeting as well as the heads of the working groups. It sets the strategic direction of the association and coordinates the interests of the members. In order to enable continuous work, the term of office is two years.


Andre Prahl, CEO
Mediengruppe RTL

Sascha Molina, Stellvertretender Vorsitzender

Markus Zumkeller, Deputy CEO

Joachim Abel

Joachim Abel, Member of the Board
Deutsche Telekom

Christoph Muehleib

Christoph Muehleib, Member of the Board
ASTRA Deutschland

Rolf Wierig

Rolf Wierig, Member of the Board

Nick Brambring

Dr. Niklas Brambring, Head of WG Media over IP 

Stefan Kunz

Stefan Kunz, Head of WG Ultra HD
Sky Deutschland

Juergen Sewczyk, Head of WG Smart Media
JS Consult


Carine Chardon, Managing Director

Mirjam Schaefer

Mirjam Schäfer, Office Management

Deutsche TV-Plattform
c/o ZVEI 
Lyoner Str. 9
60528 Frankfurt am Main
Tel: +49 69 6302-311
Fax: +49 69 6302-361
E-Mail: mail(at)

Public Relations

Stefan Vollmer

Public Relations
Deutsche TV-Plattform
c/o VEB Kommunikation
Bavariaring 12
80336 München
+49 151 22 676869 
E-Mail: presse(at), sv(at)

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner