Deutsche TV-Plattform

Deutsche TV-Plattform mit neuem Vorstand

Frankfurt am Main, 27. Juni 2023.

The representatives of over 50 member companies, organizations, and institutions of Deutsche TV-Plattform elected their new board of directors during the association’s general assembly in Berlin on Tuesday.

Andre Prahl (Chief Distribution Officer RTL Deutschland and Managing Director of RTL Technology GmbH) was confirmed as Chairman of the Board. Sascha Molina (Production Director at NDR, representing ARD) and Dr. Dietmar Schill (Senior General Manager Sony R&D Tokyo, Vice President Sony Europe) were appointed as Vice Chairpersons.

Also newly appointed to the board of the association is Marc Albers (Head of Broadband at Vodafone). Joachim Abel (Vice President Product & Processes TV, Deutsche Telekom) and Christoph Mühleib (Managing Director, SES Germany) were re-elected as board members. The elected board’s term of office is two years.

The board of Deutsche TV-Plattform also includes the heads of the working groups: Nicole Agudo Berbel (Managing Director & Chief Distribution Officer, Seven.One Entertainment Group), head of the Smart Media working group; Dr. Niklas Brambring (CEO Zattoo), head of the Media over IP working group; and Stefan Kunz (VP Content Platforms & Operations, Sky Deutschland), head of the Ultra HD working group.

Andre Prahl stated, „The over 50 members of the Deutsche TV-Plattform represent nearly all areas of our industry. This is also reflected in our board. After the digitization of distribution channels, we are increasingly focusing on the IP transformation of the media industry, the use of AI, and many other innovation topics such as OTT, FAST, content discovery, metadata, and usability. With the new board, we are optimally positioned to continue shaping the most important trends in the media industry for our members. I am very much looking forward to working with my fellow board members and the members of the Deutsche TV-Plattform. I would like to sincerely thank Michael Zumkeller and Rolf Wierig for their excellent commitment in recent years. They have significantly contributed to the successful work of Deutsche TV-Plattform.“

Rolf Wierig and Markus Zumkeller did not stand for re-election.

Photos of the board can be found here: